ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco

[Ebook] ➧ Hideaway By Nicole Lundrigan – Chadever.co What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife But beyond her canary yellow door [Ebook] ➧ Hideaway By Nicole Lundrigan – Chadever.co What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife But beyond her canary yellow door What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife But beyond her canary yellow door Gloria controls her husband Tel.

Ly as well as seven year old Maisy and her older brother Rowan through a disorienting cycle of adoration and banishment When Telly leaves Gloria turns on Rowan He runs away finding unlikely refuge with a homeless man named Carl with whom he forms the kind of bond he has never found with his parents After they are menaced by strangers Rowan follows Carl to an isolated cottage where he accidentally sets off a burst of heightened paranoia in Carl and their adventure takes a dark turn Gloria is p.

hideaway epub Hideaway ePUBLy as well as seven year old Maisy and her older brother Rowan through a disorienting cycle of adoration and banishment When Telly leaves Gloria turns on Rowan He runs away finding unlikely refuge with a homeless man named Carl with whom he forms the kind of bond he has never found with his parents After they are menaced by strangers Rowan follows Carl to an isolated cottage where he accidentally sets off a burst of heightened paranoia in Carl and their adventure takes a dark turn Gloria is p.

ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco

ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco “Lundrigan’s skillfully balanced blend of psychological thriller and haunting coming of age story is infused with creepy small town atmospheric suspense Her writing is both elegant and darkly humorous delivering bareknuckle social commentary that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn Karin Fossum and Laura Lippman”Booklist Starred reviewNicole is the author of seven novels including.

10 thoughts on “Hideaway

  1. Brooke Brooke says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUB35 starsAn unsettling book about a dysfunctional and abusive family Lundrigan’s most recent novel Hideaway is both attention grabbing and heart wrenching It is told from two perspectives that of thirteen year old Rowan and his seven year old sister Maisy On the surface their mother Gloria is a devoted parent however behind closed doors she is controlling and manipulative especially after Telly her husband and the children’s father moves out Gloria is desperate and will stop at nothing even at the risk of her children to win Telly back I enjoyed Lundrigan’s decision to write the novel from the children’s perspectives as it allowed me to see what the narrators could not due to their naivety However the overlapping narratives and writing style were a bit confusing at times and there were several paragraphs that I had to re read in order to make sure that I


  2. Jay G Jay G says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBWant to see bookish things from me? Check out my Youtube channel StarsGloria Janes puts up the front of a loving caring mother to her neighbours but behind closed doors she is calculating and manipulative When her husband Telly leaves h


  3. Anne Anne says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBThis was a heart wrenching and difficult book to read not because of the writing but the subject matter parental neglect and abuse Thirteen year old Rowan and seven year old Maisy live with their mother Gloria whose husband Telly has recent left them for another woman On the surfa


  4. Greg at 2 Book Lovers Reviews Greg at 2 Book Lovers Reviews says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUB45 StarsThis is my second go around with Nicole Lundrigan and I continue to be impressed She has a unique approach to her subject matter Hideaway kicks off with a “you can’t do that” but quickly escalates to a “what the do you think you’re doing?” Hideaway is told from two points of view Rowan and his little sister Maisy the two unfortunate child


  5. Allison ༻hikes the bookwoods༺ Allison ༻hikes the bookwoods༺ says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBI think I’ve found my next go to author in the thriller genre Nicole Lundrigan spins a tale that is both engrossing and emotional Some parts of this book are difficult to get through simply because of the child abuse mostly psychological That Gloria character is one piece of work Thanks to NetGalley and Penguin Random House Canada for the ARC It was great


  6. Glenda Nelms Glenda Nelms says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBTW neglect and abuse Gut wrenching Heart wrenching engrossing mystery thriller Told in the points of view of the children Maisy and Rowan Gloria was making her family a living hell Her total control drove her husband Telly to a divorce and Rowan to run away from home


  7. Darren Darren says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBI got this as part of a good reads giveaway I enjoyed reading it It had a good story to it I liked the variety of characters in it It is my first book read by this author I hope to read books by this author It is a arc copy as t


  8. Luanne Ollivier Luanne Ollivier says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBOh Nicole Lundrigan you have a frightening imagination I simply could not put down your latest release Hideaway Start to finish on a recent day offGloria is a devoted wife to her husband Telly and mother to her teenaged son Rowan and young daughter Maisy That's what you would see from the outside looking in But inside it's a different matter Gloria's moods swing from high to low with little warning She either loves her children or 'disappears' them by banishing them to a room or a place and not speaking to them When Telly leaves Gl


  9. Ryley Ryley Reads Ryley Ryley Reads says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUBWhen I started this book I definitely did not see the insane storyline coming I was expecting a fairly basic sort of thriller where the mom is a bit out there and let me tell you this was anything but your regular old garden variety thriller I was gripped from the beginning and the book didn't let go until the last terrifying pageThanks so much to Penguin Random House Canada for sending me a copy of this book for an honest review As always all opinions are my ownThe story follows the Janes family the mother Gloria father Telly and two children seven year old Maisy and thirteen year old Rowan On the outside their family seems normal enough But when Telly leaves the rifts of the family are soon made visible Gloria's manipulative affection reaches a breaking point and Rowan runs away Outwardly Gloria seems desperate to find her son


  10. Marianne Marianne says:

    ePUB Hideaway Epub Ú É chadeverco hideaway epub, Hideaway ePUB35 great writing This is a horrific story It will stick with me for a while I know these things really do happen and these people do exist but it didn’t make it any easier to read about it The hopelessness of the situation was heartbreaking This story is well written and plotted The characters and dialogue are layered It was fascinating and I couldn’t put it down but it wasn’t an enjoyable read The conclusion helped to an extentI would read by this author if the next topic was a bit lighter Thanks to NetGalley the author and Penguin Random House Canada f


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *